The first edition of the “Rally of Monza” dates back to December, 7th in 1978, when the organizers decided to open the doors of the legendary circuit even to the rally cars.

The Rally of Monza then comes with an image of hybrid race, although in reality the first editions approached quite similar to a real rally, with special stages run on dirt roads carved in the circuit inland areas.

Later it became necessary to compete solely on the asphalt paths of the road circuit as well, thanks to its new and original configuration, the Rally of Monza has counted among its protagonists not only the most important Champions of World rallying, but also Formula 1 and motorbike drivers.

In recent years the event has gradually changed from a simple rally race in a big media event and took the current name of Monza Rally Show. Due to television visibility, the final challenge Masters’ Show has become an unmissable appointment for fans.

In over 30 years of activity, the Monza Rally Show has seen among participants international motorsport drivers of absolute value, among which we mention the most representative: Alessandro Zanardi, Colin McRae, Dani Sordo, Dindo Capello, Giancarlo Fisichella, Ivan Capelli, Jean Alesi, Loris Capirossi, Marku Alen, Markus Gronholm, Michele Alboreto, Miki Biasion, Valentino Rossi, Sebastien Loeb, Tony Cairoli and many other again of primary importance often accompanied by important characters from show business and also other sports.

Champions and show: this is the mix of ingredients that allowed the Monza Rally Show to become a classic event in the motorsport overview.


The winners of the Monza Rally Show


The official images of the Monza Rally Show